The Game of Gods Series

– 1 –

– 1.5 –

– 2 –

– 3 –

Soul Thing

The Game of Gods:  Book 1

The enemy is among us. They came into our lives. They stole our women. We burned them all.

After a decade long war, Witches have been obliterated, or so the world thinks. A precarious peace settles and, for the small town of Margaret River, life returns to normal, but for Roo, the hard work is just beginning.
Roo works at the local bar, is a little facetious and can’t wait to high-tail it out of there to keep her powers secret. She’s not certain where they came from but the last thing she wants is to be burned at the stake. Hiding in plain sight seems to work until Cash, a darkly handsome hunter, arrives with disaster in his wake. Witches aren’t defeated, only hidden, and there’s one gunning for Roo and her family. The recent war only touched the surface of the preternatural world and with Cash’s help, Roo learns there are worse things that go bump in the night... and she might be one of them.

Soon she must make a choice—risk exposure to save her loved ones, or remain hidden and safe. But sometimes safe isn’t an option. Sometimes safe is a never-ending game.

Evolution is the game, witches are the glitch.

Release Day: February 20th 2018

The Devil Inside

The Game of Gods:  Book 1.5

God. Hunter. Otherworldly Trickster. Player.

Cash’s soul was falling apart—literally. That was until Roo, his beautiful progeny, stuck it back together. He returns to his home town intending to train Roo and prepare her for the Game but demons from his past scratch from the inside, and when he wakes from a nightmare, almost killing her, he decides she’s better off without him. While he runs from one responsibility, others are thrown in his path. Soon, he’s faced with the devastating results of his retreat and learns that while Roo may have fixed his soul, he broke her trust. When the truth about her identity comes out, Cash must overcome his doubts for the sake of her life.

Marc is a god. The god of the in between. The messenger between the worlds, traveller between the dimensions, otherworldly trickster, shameless lover of all things. You may have heard of him, he’s been known as Hermes, Hoth, Loki … He’d be able to gloat more about his status if it wasn’t for the fact his years have left him a little flakey and his position has kept him tethered to the world of men. He’s on a mission to uncover the truth about the hunter’s inception so he can foil the plot to overthrow the queen, and if he impresses the new racy red-headed Player, then props to him. But when a way out of his long service is presented, he’s left with a choice: take it, or follow his new friends into a battle they might not win without him.

Secrets are revealed and promises are made.


This short novel is bonus book in the Game of Gods series. It tells the tale of the two weeks between book one and two from the perspective of Cash and Marc.

Coming Soon.

Playing God

The Game of Gods:  Book 2

Details Coming Soon...

Game Over

The Game of Gods:  Book 3

Details Coming Soon...