Robin Lockslay Series

Robin Lockslay

Robin Lockslay: Book 1

Street Urchin Rule Number 21:
You got time to lean, you got time to scheme …

Nominative determinism. It’s a real thing, I kid you not. It’s the theory that a person’s name has inevitable power over the choices they make in life. So, when you hear my name is Robin Lockslay and I break locks, well, you can make up your own mind. It’s not like the first moment I understood what slay and lock meant, I gravitated toward a hairpin and shoved it in a padlock. Ha! No. There were a series of unfortunate events that led to the most complicated moment of my year. A moment where I ran for my life down the tarmac toward a private jet with the son of a billionaire and a case of stolen diamonds.


After Richard Lionhart catches Robin Lockslay (hacker and street urchin extraordinaire) stealing his family heirlooms, he hires her to ferret out corporate espionage at his charitable foundation in the heart of Nottingham City. When Richard goes missing two years later, Robin join forces with some light fingered friends – Scarlett Wilson, Allana Dale, Jonina Little and the gallant Marius Day – in the hopes of staging an unbelievable rescue. But can she solve the mystery, thwart her dashing but dangerous suitors, avoid eviction, and save the poor … all without being arrested?

A fun, modern day, gender bending twist on the classic Robin Hood tale.